asebopop.blogg.se

How to do the wim hof method
How to do the wim hof method










However, what made me a Hof believer is when I read this scientific case study that explained this: These are all cool and interesting feats, worthy of awards and mentions. Hof is the holder of 20 Guinness World Records for withstanding extreme temperatures. He was not wearing goggles, and couldn’t see where he had to exit the water. For instance, While swimming beneath an ice cap in below freezing waters (yes, where holes in ice caps are cut out in order to enter and exit), Hof claimed to have lost his sight. Apparently, he was going to meet some super human named Wim “The Iceman” Hof.Īs I read a little more about this guy I learned some very powerful stuff. Recently, my coach sent an email with a video link of a documentary created by Vice. The ice water feel like BB pellets hitting my skin, but after three days, I have started to enjoy the feeling. I take two breaths, check my mind, which is already strong and ready, and plunge my body under.

how to do the wim hof method

I turn the water to the coldest temperature possible and step in.

how to do the wim hof method how to do the wim hof method

The Iceman (Wim Hof) | FacebookĪfter about 5 minutes of this, I head to the shower. I then sit up, clear my mind and just be. After each round, I hold my breath for another 20 seconds. I head to a dark area of my living room, lay down on the couch and focus on deep, fast breathing cycles, 30 reps for four rounds. I stealthily maneuver out of bed in the dark, as to not wake my wife.












How to do the wim hof method